The Lumiere™ Award

The Lumiere™ Awards recognize outstanding international achievement in the creation of immersive storytelling using advanced visual technologies like Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, High Dynamic Range, Stereo 3D, 360 Video, High Frame Rate, Artificial Intelligence, Real-Time Rendering and more.

The Society honors content and experiences produced for film, television, advertising, gaming, mobile, online and much more. Past Lumiere winners include some of Hollywood’s biggest creative leaders, such as Martin Scorsese, Ang Lee, Victoria Alonso, Jon Favreau, Jeffrey Katzenberg and Christopher McQuarrie.

Award winners will be recognized at the 13th Annual Lumiere Awards celebration on February 10th, 2023 at 12pm at the Crystal Ballroom of The Beverly Hills Hotel.

The complete list of 2023 honorees:

Avatar: The Way of Water (20th Century Studios)

Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio (Netflix)

Good Night Oppy (Amazon)

Elvis (Warner Bros)

The Batman (Warner Bros.)

Stranger Things: Season Four (Netflix)
Gorilla Trek (Immotion)

Top Gun “Hold My Hand” (Paramount)

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (Marvel Studios/ Disney)
Top Gun: Maverick (Paramount)
Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi (Lucasfilm/Disney)


Kansai TV’s “moments”


HBO Camera Assessment Series (HBO)
James Cameron and Jon Landau, Avatar: The Way of Water
Damien Chazelle, Babylon
Elvis (Warner Bros)
Baz Luhrmann, Elvis